Ariana Grande Opens Up About Her Tough Relationship With Her Father

image

We know Ariana Grande has been dealing with a lot ever since her grandpa got sick and then passed away, but we had no idea she had more family issues on her plate. The singer revealed in a new interview that she fell out of touch with her father, Eddie Butera, last year.

“It took me so long to be okay with it,” she admitted. “The thing that got me there was embracing the fact that I am made up of half my dad, and a lot of my traits come from him. So much of me comes from my father, and for so long, I didn’t like that about myself.”

Ariana says that losing touch with her father was the toughest thing she’s ever dealt with, which is pretty intense. We never would have known!

“I had to accept that it’s okay not to get along with somebody and still love them,” she said.

However, we think Ariana’s relationship with her dad may have improved since she was interviewed, because it seems like they’ve been spending time together. Eddie recently tweeted about driving Ariana around and teaching her dance team how to moonwalk, and also posted an adorable selfie with his daughter.

image

One thought on “Ariana Grande Opens Up About Her Tough Relationship With Her Father

Leave a Reply

